EOS/ESD Association, Inc.

Setting the Global Standards for Static Control!

My cart Checkout
Items: 0
member login


2017 International Electrostatic Discharge Workshop

May 7-11, 2017
2017 International ESD Workshop IEW
Granlibakken Tahoe
Tahoe City CA

Register Online 
Complimentary color hardcopy of Industry Council on ESD Target Levels White Paper 4 Understanding Electrical Overstress - EOS with each registration.

Program pdf
Discussion Groups

Author Instructions

Be a 2017 IEW sponsor!

The IEW facilitates access to and interactions with industry leaders through invited seminars, technical sessions, special interest groups (SIGs), discussion groups (DGs), and invited speakers. Participants meet in a relaxed, invigorating atmosphere and engage in discussions about the latest research and issues of interest within the EOS/ESD community.

Participating at the IEW is:

  • An immersive, interactive experience with experts on technical advancements
  • All-inclusive pricing – workshop, hotel, and meals
  • Peer reviewed poster format for future full paper development
  • Gaining valuable industry recognition and receive feedback
  • Interactive and in-depth discussion groups

Scheduled poster sessions form the core of the technical program. These poster sessions are preceded by a brief introduction of each poster by the authors in a plenary "teaser" session. These teasers encourage the participants to select the posters of greatest interest. Meet and chat with the authors, while you expand your knowledge and network in the subsequent poster discussion session.

The discussion groups (DGs), held in the evenings, are a unique part of our interactive workshop. While each EOS/ESD topic discussion is facilitated by an expert on the subject, the main discussion will take place among the DG participants. We encourage you to bring along data, ideas, and other items of interest to share.

A number of stimulating state-of-the-art EOS/ESD seminars, as well as invited talks are also scheduled.

Management Committee:
Management Committee Chair: Hans Kunz, Texas Instruments, Inc.
Technical Program Chair: Souvick Mitra, GLOBALFOUNDRIES
Seminar Chair: Junjun Li, IBM
Invited Speaker Co-Chairs: Stephen Fairbanks, SRF Technologies, LLC; Michael Khazhinsky, Silicon Laboratories, Inc.
Discussion Groups/Special Interest Groups Co-Chairs: Tom Meuse, Thermo Fisher Scientific; Eugene Worley, Qualcomm, Inc.
Keynote Speaker Chair: Charvaka Duvvury, ESD Consulting LLC
Audio/Visual Chair: Scott Ruth, NXP Semiconductor
Industry Council Advisor: Charvaka Duvvury, ESD Consulting LLC
ESDA Events Director: Alan Righter, Analog Devices
ESDA HQ Executive Director: Lisa Pimpinella
ESDA HQ Chair: Christina Earl

Technical Program Committee:
Fabrice Blanc, ARM
Brett Carn, Intel
Lorenzo Cerati, STMicroelectronics
Michael Chaine, Micron Technology
James DiSarro, Texas Instruments
Alaine Loiseau, IBM
Markus Mergens, QPX GmbH
Manjunatha Prabhu, GLOBALFOUNDRIES
Akram Salman, Texas Instruments
Mirko Scholz, imec
Theo Smedes, NXP Semiconductor
Vladislav Vashchenko, Maxim Integrated Corp.
Heinrich Wolf, Fraunhofer IZM
Eugene Worley, Qualcomm

IEW Presentation History  

IEW Photo Gallery